Tera Classic Server Poll and Discussion (Consolidated)

• Hello, my name is Tadeshi, but most people know me as Alice or Lacie back from Killian days.

I've been playing since 2015, back then maining sorc, mostly pve, but I always had an interest in pvp.

Then I became a devoted simp for 3v3 and the mystic class, around mid/late of 2016.

Yes, I am a filthy patch mystic player. I started doing pvp "seriously" on mystic when the mystic rework went live, I believe around September or October of 2016 (late vm6 patch? Brawler was already released back then).

Then I started doing 3v3 and became a filthy toxic elitist fan of said battleground.

I regretted not playing the BG earlier more, as I did a few on sorc before, but you can imagine the results as a pve player.

Then as a game evolved more and more into the pve area, the more the pvp scene suffered in various ways.

So when will I get to the actual topic of the thread?

Well, as much as I don't want to admit it, a pvp-oriented "classic" server will never really happen officially anymore.

The game is dead, and so is it's community - especially the pvp side.

I talked recently to a few pvp players on the server, and I asked them what patch would they find most ideal for a pvp server:

- None of them said vm5 (33.08 - Go Berserk)!!

- None of them would want lvl 60 classic either, as it's residentsleeper and boring.

- Some said Conflate patch.

- Some even said Stormcry patch was their most ideal time for pvp.

- Some said vm6, post Brawler release.

Now let me convince all of you why they're wrong and why 33.08 is the most ideal *BASE* for a pvp-oriented server:

- Honestly, it could be Fate of Arun - lvl 65 extension, vm4 (Patch 29.3) by itself, but for the sake of Berserkers I thought the Dstance would be a blessing, and I'm not even a berserker player.

- With that said, maybe they could just add Dstance files to vm4, and then they wouldn't have to bother with deleting Gunner either.