Why I decided to quit Tera

• Hi there team,

This is gonna be a bit of a rant. I don't know how long it's gonna be, 'cause honestly I'm just going to write whatever's on my mind and what's popping up in my head.

So first of all, today I decided to finally stop my Tera subscription to TC, I uninstalled Tera and I don't plan on returning, simply because I think the game is not interesting to me anymore.

I started playing Tera one and a half year ago, and it was such an amazing experience. I was so caught up by the action, the real-time combat system and the general mechanics of the game. It dazzled me, I came from a long break in WoW and was bored of their 4-button class system, and finding Tera was such a unique and different experience, that I got caught by it instantly.

I started wiping in RKE and HH, and since then I developed in the game and became better and better, and I had the motivation to keep being better, despite all the veterans' players saying, that the game had already developed in a bad way. I was still motivated, up until now.

To put it simple: I have tried to find all the good points in Tera, but the problem is that I can only find two points by now: The community and the combat system. Everything else is just bad game design or a dveloper that simply don't want to save the game, but instead want to squeeze whatever last money they can out of the game and simply let it die after.

There are tons of problems, and there are lots of thread to prove that:

- PvP Rewards + Gearing

- Titan Storm/Earth

- About 2.0s

- Repeat "Guardian Legion Event" every weekend

- Concerns about the future patch

- Proposed change for Gear Enchantment System

- Merge Killian and Mystel

- Increase drop rate of accessory amplifier I+II

- Increase the limit of Fish crates from 10 to 100

- Upcoming Patch 80 [Level 70 Levelcap] and concerns about the future of the Game

- Make the xp required to 70 less obnoxious

- Increase Adventure Coins