How to avoid insta deaths?

• Lancer

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• How to avoid insta deaths?

So, this is my second character, a lancer, he is only item level 434,twisthard , i have fully enchanted the weapon, the armor and half enchanted globes and boots still to be.

The problem im having in dungeons, or guardian missions is that i keep dying in one hit no matter how much health i have, it doesnt matter potions, shield abilities, anything. I confess im pretty new to this game (about 5 months now) but i dont think im doing something really terrible.

My crystals on armor are niveots of damage reduction, and in weapons i have 1 increase aggro crystal, and 3 increase damage against monsters. The green ones are the default ones dugal gives you (power, endurance).

So what im doing so wrong? is not that some bosses attacks are almost impossible to avoid, is that when that happens, i usually die. Im tired of resurrecting and at this rate im going to waste a fortune in crystalbinds. While other players, even other more squizy classes are still alive, and im always the only one who dies. 1 hit. Always. Is this intended? or im doing something wrong? tank classes like lancer are supossed to be durable, and being able to take harder hits. It seems pretty the opposite when fighting dungeon bosses.

Thanks in advance.

The post was edited 1 time, last by Miriad ().

• 111313141.22 wrote:

Use 12hours cristal bind, learn boss mecanic; avoid them by dodge(if you can) or just moving.
      Its more about why my entire health bar is going down, while all the other players can survive perfectly fine, even taking the hit same as me and having the same equipment (twisthard)? i know how to avoid hits, but sometimes, you just cant. When that happens i die 99% of the times. Playing with a lancer and having less stamina than a sorcerer... whats the point lol?.

The post was edited 1 time, last by Miriad ().