Pinned Account Security How to Keep it Safe

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Very interesting.. I've been playing Lineage II for a total of 4 years now. I've never changed my password even once.
      The super-booper secret is to NOT play outside your home and use the world's top anti-viruses. Simple as that.

Hey, my password is still only 5 digits...
      ......The One you love to hate......

10/31/2011 - Final day of Flawless Shojin, best of luck.

Final day of glorious CM "Silvanoshi" and CR "Sealath", best of luck to both of you

who's next?
    • to be honest that really has no point in this thread, that is thread is about how you can keep your account safe, that is more about how EmE and frogster keep out account safe i thought i'll point that out.
    • REQUESTING STICKY!
      Useful for the (no offence meant) 'Noobs'.
      Also a great idea is to get something like an Authenticator. Like in WoW.
      That way you can even log in yourself without the code, which changes 'randomly' every 20 seconds.

That is a great way to make sure your account can not be hijacked, even IF people know your password.
      The con is that you can go somewhere else and forget the authenticator if it isn't a mobile one.
      But seriously, that sucks, yes. But it is better then losing your account for any reason.

So Authenticators might work greatly!
    • I would like to have a Pin-Code system cause its a really good secure way to avoid people hackin you.been using it in some other games like Aion,Dragonnest and seems to work perfect.
    • Shadowness;548062 wrote:

Thats really kind. But i really think basic PIn system from Runescape is quite enough, isnt it ? :D

I share this thought, cause NCsoft use it in Aion aswell, with random/different spawn-nummeric

note: and keep all info in mind of the first post ofc. This cobination should be en epic safetytool :)
    • Vexyde;739327 wrote: